



2023 UniSport Nationals Triathlon

Results

The 2023 UniSport Nationals Triathlon was held in conjunction with the 2XU Triathlon Series: Race 6 St Kilda on 26 March. Congratulations to all the students that competed for their university!

	Women's Sprint Distance					
Place	Time	First Name	Last Name	University	Points	
1	01:21:20.00	Kirsty	Beattie	The Australian National University	15	
2	01:22:09.07	Olivia	Weston	Monash University	14	
3	01:22:36.86	Romy	Wolstencroft	Queensland University of Technology	13	
4	01:25:43.20	Tara	Wallis	The University of New South Wales	12	
5	01:28:12.15	Tahlee	Van roosmalen	Federation University	11	
6	01:35:27.71	Emily	Cox	The University of New South Wales	10	
7	01:46:10.93	Taylor	Spackman	University of Canberra	9	
8	01:55:24.75	Cheree	Spowart	Central Queensland University	8	

Men's Sprint Distance					
Place	Time	First Name	Last Name	University	Points
1	01:11:04.48	Zane	Galea	University of Technology Sydney	15
2	01:12:58.27	Nicholas	Rossi	University of Wollongong	14
3	01:13:37.65	Aaron	Kiss	The University of Sydney	13
4	01:16:43.41	Angus	Waddell	University of Wollongong	12
5	01:25:53.47	Harry	Cutts	Swinburne University of Technology	11
6	01:30:09.91	Jack	Sheldon	Queensland University of Technology	10
7	01:30:42.41	Thomas	Champion	Queensland University of Technology	9
8	01:33:23.45	James	Scott brown	University of Technology Sydney	8
9	01:57:07.40	Adam	Levin	Swinburne University of Technology	7

	Women's Olympic Distance (non-draft legal)					
Place	Time	First Name	Last Name	University	Points	
1	02:23:01.84	Ciara	Losty	Monash University	15	
2	02:24:48.63	Georgie	Hicks	University of Tasmania	14	
3	02:26:13.87	Eliza	Wregg	Queensland University of Technology	13	
4	02:34:15.64	Alexandra	Cullen	Monash University	12	
5	02:53:03.94	Zoe	Azzopardi	The University of Melbourne	11	
6	02:55:26.74	Renee	Lake	Queensland University of Technology	10	







Men's Olympic Distance (non-draft legal)					
Place	Time	First Name	Last Name	University	Points
1	02:07:21.45	Misha	Allinson	The University of Melbourne	15
2	02:10:00.76	Noah	Raz	Monash University	14
3	02:10:49.28	Charlie	Young	Deakin University	13
4	02:14:51.24	Dylan	Phuah	Queensland University of Technology	12
5	02:18:05.88	Andrew	Miano	RMIT University	11
6	02:20:27.21	Nathaniel	Mollison	Deakin University	10
7	02:23:56.60	Mathew	Gaynor	Deakin University	9
8	02:25:40.84	Sébastien	Cox	Deakin University	8
9	02:26:13.64	Liam	Giliam	Swinburne University of Technology	7
10	02:34:22.20	Seamus	Murphy	Federation University	6
11	02:34:25.62	Cooper	Orrock	Queensland University of Technology	5
12	02:43:04.19	Josh	Phillips	Australian Catholic University	4
13	02:46:04.17	Jeremias	Baur	The University of Melbourne	3
14	02:56:53.88	James	Reid	Queensland University of Technology	2
15	03:00:48.47	Edward	Zeng	The University of Melbourne	1
16	03:02:52.52	Nelson	Mallick	Bond University	-
17	03:13:18.82	Wooseung	Jeon	Monash University	-
18	03:37:39.16	Quan	Sun	The University of Melbourne	-

	Women's Olympic Distance (non-draft legal)					
Place	Time	First Name	Last Name	University	Points	
1	02:23:01.84	Laura	Gillard	Charles Sturt University	15	
2	02:24:48.63	Paige	Cranage	Flinders University	14	
3	02:26:13.87	Mia	Foster	Monash University	13	
4	02:34:15.64	Kate	Sarris	The University of Melbourne	12	

	Men's Olympic Distance (draft legal)					
Place	Time	First Name	Last Name	University	Points	
1	01:54:26.73	Mitchell	Westhuizen	The Australian National University	15	
2	01:54:57.91	Harvey	Lanigan	RMIT University	14	
3	01:56:04.16	Tristan	Price	RMIT University	13	
4	01:58:00.07	Jordan	Chugg	Queensland University of Technology	12	
5	01:58:01.72	Ryan	Marsh	Queensland University of Technology	11	
6	02:04:42.86	Jack	Mitchell	The University of Melbourne	10	
7	02:06:37.40	Kye	Robinson	Bond University	9	







Women's Overall Champion University*					
Place	University	Total Point Score			
1	Monash University	54			
2	Queensland University of Technology	36			
3	The University of Melbourne	23			
4	UNSW Sydney	22			

Men's Overall Champion University*						
Place	University	Total Point Score				
1	Queensland University of Technology	61				
2	Deakin University	40				
3	RMIT University	38				
4	The University of Melbourne	29				
5	University of Wollongong	26				
6	Swinburne University of Technology	25				
7	University of Technology Sydney	23				
8	Monash University	14				
9	Bond University	9				

^{*} For a university to be eligible to contest the championship pennant, they must enter a minimum of two competitors in each event (each gender competition is considered separate). The two competitors can be entered in either the sprint distance, Olympic distance, Olympic distance (draft legal) or a combination of the three distances (i.e., one in each distance).

