

# **Memo to UniSport Australia Ltd Members**

21 Day Notice: Tuesday, 29 April 2025 Notice of 33rd Annual General Meeting

The UniSport Australia Ltd AGM will be held at the following time, date and place:

When: 10:30am ACST/11am (AEST) on Tuesday, 20 May 2025

Where: Hotel Grand Chancellor, 65 Hindley St, Adelaide SA 5000 (Hindley Room 1 & 2)

#### 33rd AGM Agenda and supporting documentation

Please find attached the AGM Papers which include the agenda and all associated documents.

### **2024 Annual Report and Audited Financial Report**

The AGM Papers include the audited financial statements for the 2024 calendar year. Members are encouraged to contact me with any queries on the financials prior to the AGM to clarify any questions that may arise.

A copy of the 2024 Annual Report will also be available from our website in May.

#### **Elected Board Director positions**

The Governance & Nominations Committee would like to advise that four Elected Director positions fall due for election at the 33rd AGM. The current Directors holding these positions are Paul McJannett, Deborah Wright and two vacant positions from last year. Paul has served two full terms and is not eligible to nominate. Deborah has left the sector and therefore her term will conclude at the AGM.

The following nominations have been received for the four available elected director positions.

The Governance & Nominations Committee will provide further information in regard to the candidate's alignment to the Board skill requirements, allowing members to make a more informed decision.

Item	Nominee	Uni	Position Title	Nominated by	Seconded by
5.2a	Mrs Ashleigh Apps	CU	Senior Manager, Sport and Recreation	Jake Wilkins (UWA)	Belinda Somers (ECU)
5.2b	Ms Jodie Banfield	LTU	Chief Financial Officer	Ashleigh Apps (CU)	Jack Duke (DEAK)
5.2c	Mr Peter Boyle	MQU	CEO U@MQ Ltd	Nick Lambert (LTU)	Aimee Purcell (UTS)
5.2d	Ms Amanda Castray	UTAS	Pro Vice-Chancellor, Campus Life	Kathleen McCaskie (ANU)	Jason Slater (FED)
5.2e	Professor Ben Duncombe	WS	Professor (Sport Science)	Brendan Barrett (UON)	Nick Lambert (LTU)
5.2f	Jocie Evison	USYD	Head of Events	Tim Lee (MELB)	Brett Morley (MQU)
5.2g	Dr Stacey Jenkins PhD	CSU	Executive Director Safety Security and Wellbeing	Michael Collins (BOND)	Shelley Valentine (UNSW)
5.2h	Ms Belinda Johnson	UTS	Chief Financial Officer	Steven Harrison (RMIT)	Brendan Hoey (WS)









Item	Nominee	Uni	Position Title	Nominated by	Seconded by
5.2i	Mr Nick Lambert	LTU	Senior Manager, La Trobe Sport	Jamie Ball (MDU)	Brett Morley (MQU)
5.2j	Brett Lavale	MON	Director of Sport	Tim Lee (MELB)	Ed Smith (USYD)
5.2k	Mario Milanovic	WS	Executive Director, Finance	Kathleen McCaskie (ANU)	Ed Smith (USYD)
5.21	James Morgan	RMIT	Chief Financial Officer	Aimee Purcell (UTS)	Nick Lambert (LTU)
5.2m	Ms Julia Newton	USYD	Director, Student and Faculty Marketing and Communications	Brendan Hoey (WS)	Tim Lee (MELB)
5.2m	Stephanie Taylor	BOND	Director Student Success and Wellbeing; ANZSSA President	Melanie Schipp (UniSC)	Pamela Abrey (UQ)
5.20	Ms Michelle Wilson	AU	CEO	Tim Lee (MELB)	Kathleen McCaskie (ANU)

## **Life Membership**

Nominations for Life Membership have been received for David Schmude and Paul McJannett.

## Registration of delegates, observers and proxies

University Members are entitled to appoint one Voting Delegate for the AGM. To register your university Voting Delegate and any Observers (maximum 2) we ask you to complete this <u>online registration form</u> by COB Tuesday 29 April 2025.

If you are unable to have a delegate in attendance, please contact us for a Proxy Form. All Proxy Forms should be received by UniSport at least 48 hours prior to the commencement of the AGM.

Please note that papers will not be provided in a printed format on the day of the AGM, we encourage you to bring your own device to access the papers on the day.

Should you wish to discuss any of these items in more detail please contact Bec Robertson or myself.

Yours sincerely,

Mark Sinderberry Chief Executive Officer

**UniSport Australia**