top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

UWA hosts Western Series All Abilities Cup

This week the University of Western Australia will host the Western Series All Abilities Cup, a one day competition where wheelchair AFL will be contested to determine the winner of the cup.

The Western Series is an annual series of sporting competition contested by universities across Western Australia. With a number of events and different sports contested, students from Curtin University, Edith Cowan University, Murdoch University, The University of Notre Dame Australia, and the University of Western Australia get involved in the competition and sporting rivalry. In 2023,

  • International Student Challenge - Badminton, Table Tennis and Volleyball

  • Indigenous Games, June - Basketball, Volleyball and Netball

  • Western Invitational - Basketball, Futsal, Netball, Touch, Volleyball, Hockey and Tennis

  • Indigenous Games, September - Basketball, Volleyball, Netball and Touch

  • All Abilities Challenge - Wheelchair AFL

To find out more about the Western Series for 2024 check the UWA website or to get involved see the UniSport website for who to contact.

20 views0 comments


bottom of page