University Basketball League

University Basketball League (UBL)

April - June 2021

The UBL is a new national basketball league for university students, designed to strengthen the pathway to professional basketball in Australia. 

2021 UBL will see seven universities battle it out across men's and women's competitions around Australia to determine the strongest university basketball team in the country.

Endorsed by Basketball Australia, and supported by the participating universities and state associations, the inaugural UBL tournament will be played over seven weeks, with each participating university getting the opportunity to host and livestream the matches on campus. 


Check out all of the latest news here



melb uni logo.png
usc logo.png

La Trobe University: La Trobe Sports Park Stadium, Sports Drive, La Trobe University VIC 3086

The University of Melbourne: East Stadium, Nona Lee Sports Centre, Melbourne University Sport, Building 103, Tin Alley, Parkville VIC 3086

The University of Sydney: Sports and Aquatic Centre, Cnr Codrington St & Darlington Rd (beside the Wentworth Building) NSW 2006

University of the Sunshine Coast: USC Stadium, 32 Olympic Way, Sippy Downs QLD 4556

University of Technology Sydney: Ross Milbourne Sports Hall, 745 Harris St, Ultimo NSW 2007

The University of Western Australia: UWA Sport and Recreation Centre, Stirling Highway, Crawley WA 6009

Victoria University: Victoria University Community Sports Stadium - Whitten Oval, 417 Barkly St, Footscray VIC 3011

Endorsed by 

Proudly supported by 

Cluch_LOGO_Navy Blue.png
sportscast logo.jpg
AST logo.png

Keen to see more UBL? 

Want to receive updates and hoop-related information? Sign up to the CourtSIDE newsletter for all the latest news! 

  • UniSport Australia Facebook
  • UniSport Australia Instagram
  • UniSport Australia Twitter
  • UniSport Australia YouTube